The Proposal Review Committee (PRC) is responsible for advising SESAME on the distribution of user beam time. It does so by evaluating the scientific and technological merit of proposals from General Users and determining their priority.

The PRC members are appointed by the Director of SESAME after seeking suggestions from the members of SESAME’s Scientific Advisory Committee. They serve in a personal capacity, and hold office for three years. An additional appointment of three years is possible, but not automatic.

The Terms of Reference of the PRC are laid down by the SESAME Director.

The PRC meets once a year to review the proposals from General Users.

Committee Membership:

Committee Member Home Institution
Mariangela CESTELLI GUIDI  Laboratori Nazionali di Frascati, INFN (Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare), Frascati, Italy
Sofia DIAZ-MORENO Diamond Light Source, Didcot, UK
Thomas ELLIS University of Saskatchewan, College of Arts and Sciences, Saskatoon, SK, Canada
François FAUTH ALBA Synchrotron, Barcelona, Spain
Andy FITCH ESRF (European Synchrotron Radiation Facility), Grenoble, France
Samar HASNAIN (Chair) School of Biological Sciences, University of Liverpool, Liverpool, UK
Carol HIRSCHMUGL Laboratory for Dynamics and Structure at Surfaces, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Milwaukee, WI, USA
Bruce RAVEL NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology), NSLS II (National Synchrotron Light Source II), Brookhaven National Laboratory, Upton NY, USA
Christophe SANDT Synchrotron SOLEIL, Gif-sur-Yvette, France
Lisa VACCARI Elettra - Sincrotrone Trieste, Trieste, Italy